LUCK OF THE DEVIL – A Meghan March Audio Review & Giveaway


Again, another stellar dark romance from the devious mind of Meghan March! Coerced into a marriage in order to save her sister, India Forge now has to determine if she can trust her new husband. As ruthless and callous as he is in his business, he’s just as tempting in the bedroom. Indy quickly learns the power she has over this man when it comes to their sex life. Not only does Jericho pray at her feet, he worships he body. Now if she could only get him to respect her half as much as he wants to sleep with her. Because his latest secret will alter her life in ways she never imagined. And she soon has to decide how much she’s willing to forgive in order to win the man.

Jericho Forge is not a man who secedes easily. But one un-requested kiss from his new wife is almost enough to bring him to his knees. With the truth behind their marriage revealed, Jericho and Indy shift the balance of their power in and out of the bedroom. Indy may act sweet and sultry one night and the next, hate Jericho’s guts for lying to her. It s a true fight for power between these two and every moment is rife with tension. Will their marriage last? Can Indy forgive him for tricking her into marrying him? Can Jericho admit where his truest heart lies? All questions answered in the second book.

I must admit that Jericho’s bossy ways won me over in the first book. His way of twisting fate to his liking was magnetic. I fell right along with Indy for his lines every time. But now that Indy is beginning to read him like any of the players she observes at the table, his sweeter side definitely shows. And with Indy finding out more and more behind Jericho’s motives, he has a huge decision to make. Lay all his cards on the table or fold and let her win. “Actions speak louder than words” he says; and he decides to show her how he feels about her in order not to lose her. And as the stakes rise higher and higher, readers will fall off one hell of a cliff hanger wondering if these two will survive their HEA.

New York Times bestselling author Meghan March continues the story of ruthless, calculating billionaire Jericho Forge in Luck of the Devil.

My poker face has always been one of my greatest assets, along with my grit and determination. I was beholden to no one. Asked permission for nothing.

Then Jericho Forge took my life by storm.

I traded my freedom for something infinitely more precious, but I didn’t realize he was holding an unbeatable hand.

Now, all I have to do is survive the high-stakes game that is my life—with my heart intact.

But not falling in love with Forge? That will take the luck of the devil.

Luck of the Devil is the second book of the Forge Trilogy, and should be read following Deal with the Devil. Read my review of book one now! The Forge Trilogy concludes in Heart of the Devil.

Add to your Goodreads TBR

Order your copy now!



Making the jump from corporate lawyer to romance author was a leap of faith that New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Meghan March will never regret. With over thirty titles published, she has sold millions of books in nearly a dozen languages to fellow romance-lovers around the world. A nomad at heart, she can currently be found in the woods of the Pacific Northwest, living her happily ever after with her real-life alpha hero.

You can find her online at:, Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.


Leave a ReplyCancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at

Up ↑

Exit mobile version