DEFIANT QUEEN – A Meghan March Review


Meghan March does not disappoint in her continuation of the Mount Trilogy! After the whirlwind that is Lachlan Mount decides to make Keira Kilgore his new plaything we dive into more of his history.

Who is the mysterious king that runs the NOLA underbelly? He’s dark, he’s devious and Keira can’t help but fall for him at every turn even though she despises him. Mount sees the true queen that lies beneath Keira, he just has to dig to find her and bring her out. But Keira’s past now threatens to come back to haunt him while Mount deals with defending his territory. Can the ever vigilant king truly protect everything under his watch? As Kiera pushes his rules and his boundaries he has to defend more than just his kingdom, but also his heart.

While we once again see the deliciousness that is Mount, there’s a bit of softening to him as we learn his true background. And the rumor is true…he has ALWAYS been king to his castle. As he pulls fire and flame from Keira, we watch as her heart melts ever so slightly towards him, despite learning of his treachery and deceit (A night of seduction leads to a new terrible truth!). This is a man you knows what he wants and will do whatever it takes to get it. And since he’s conquered the city, he now wants his queen; the woman he’s dreamed of for years. Prepare to have a water glass handy as you’ll need to cool down for some of the steamiest scenes I’ve ever read! And with an ending sure to drive you mad…I can’t WAIT to see how March decides to closeout this trilogy!!


The Mount Trilogy continues with

Defiant Queen…

I’m his entertainment. His toy. Payment on a debt.

I tell myself I hate him, but every time he walks into the room, my body betrays me. How can I want him and fear him in the same moment?

They told me he’d mess with my head. Make it go to war with my body.

But I didn’t realize it would be complete anarchy.

I should’ve known better. When Mount’s involved, there are no rules.

I will not surrender. I will not show weakness. I’ll stand my ground and make it out of this bargain with my heart and soul intact.

But he has other plans . . .


Defiant Queen is the second book of the Mount Trilogy. Mount and Keira’s story concludes in Sinful Empire.



Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | iBooks | BN | Kobo

Get ready for the darker and dirtier side of New Orleans with a brand new alpha romance from USA Today bestselling author Meghan March.

New Orleans belongs to me.
You don’t know my name, but I control everything you see—and all the things you don’t.
My reach knows no bounds, and my demands are always met.
I didn’t need to loan money to a failing family distillery, but it amuses me to have them in my debt.
To have her in my debt.
She doesn’t know she caught my attention.
She should’ve been more careful.
I’m going to own her. Consume her. Maybe even keep her.
It’s time to collect what I’m owed.
Keira Kilgore, you’re now the property of Lachlan Mount.

*Ruthless King is book one of the Mount Trilogy*


Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon Paperback | iBooks | BN | Kobo


RUTHLESS KING – A Meghan March Review


Meghan March has been known to wear camo face paint and tromp around in woods wearing mud-covered boots, all while sporting a perfect manicure. She’s also impulsive, easily entertained, and absolutely unapologetic about the fact that she loves to read and write smut. Her past lives include slinging auto parts, selling lingerie, making custom jewelry, and practicing corporate law. Writing books about dirty talking alpha males and the strong, sassy women who bring them to their knees is by far the most fabulous job she’s ever had. She loves hearing from her readers at


4 thoughts on “DEFIANT QUEEN – A Meghan March Review

Add yours

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: